Anyone up for a ride during the weekdays?

Kilbo

Hey everyone, I was wondering if anyone was available during weekdays to ride the park, My job allows me days off during the week to ride. I work every other weekend and I'm usually staying down the shore with the family the weekends that I am off so during the week is the best time for me to ride. I rode these trails as a teenager but it's been a long time so if someone can "show" me around some of the better trails. I'm new to the mountain biking scene so someone with patience for a noobie will help.:D I'm not bad on a bike since I rode a lot of bmx bikes when I was younger. ( A lot younger :rofl: ) I just need to refine my skills again and get into better shape. I'm gonna try to get out there on Monday or Tuesday. Let me know if anyone is interested in those days or anytime in the future.

Brian

Last edited:
Might be interested in a monday ride somewhere down the line here as well. Rode Ceres for the first time today, and am sure that i had missed quite a bit. Despite normally having a fairly decent sense of direction i found myself looping around on the same section of trail a few times. My only problem is it is a bit more of a production for me to ride anything out that way as it is a bit of a hike. I'm off saturdays and mondays, but even then normally stick a bit closer to home. Definitely worth an occasional trip out though. I also want to hit GCC at some point too. Scouted where both are while working out that way already.

Moray42 let me know when you'll be down this way. I'll be out there this Monday morning when I drag my butt out of bed. If you only rode the loop near Rt.55 bridge then you did miss a lot of the trails. I'm no expert on all the trails but I know how big those woods are since I grew up in the area and road them on motorcycles when I was a kid.

Brian