Premature preping and info gathering

Blk06CompIRL

Soo this is a little premature as the season is so far off... I plan to take another dip into the DH experience for 2013. In 2012 i went once, rented a bike and had a blast, though nerves held me back a bit. I now have a 2012 SC Nomad in my stable built to SPX specs- make sure to select right tab to display (w/ Fox Float 34 160mm, Fox Float RP3) which i plan to use this season. As i am still new to DH i plan to look into coaching a little bit and wanted to ask if anyone has used the classes at MCBP as that is the main place i would access. If anyone has any other input or suggestions for coaching or bike concerns i am open to hear them.
I do have elbow pads, knee pads, Quality platform pedals and shoes, gloves and will have a full face helmet b4 season opens. I also am posting this early enough to make any changes to the bike and save money accordingly. I am also going on vacation to Mt. Snow VT in july and plan to look into doing some DH at least once so i want to have a solid background. I have done a bit of research on the bike itself and talked to a small handful of DH riders who said the bike will do the job no problem especially since im currently not trying to catch crazy air and bomb down heavy gnar gnar lol. Thanks for any information!

Last edited:
Personally I would just go and ride what you can and do it 10,000 times. Ride with a patient rider who will wait for you and keep an eye out for you. The best lessons are learned doing, even if it means eating it. Best riders will tell you just put your time in.

Personally I would just go and ride what you can and do it 10,000 times. Ride with a patient rider who will wait for you and keep an eye out for you. The best lessons are learned doing, even if it means eating it. Best riders will tell you just put your time in.